loading loading loading loading loading
loading loading loading loading loading
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in comments
Search in excerpt
Filter by Custom Post Type

And your 2016 Skiers Cup Champions are: Team Europe!

+ share

Share on:

Share on:

Today's Backcountry Slopestyle contest — and the overall Skiers Cup title — goes to Europe for another year!


It was no easy victory, but Team Europe prevailed in today’s Backcountry Slopestyle contest in the Andorran backcountry to defend the Skiers Cup title against a stacked Team Americas squad.

Already leading 9-7 after Saturday’s Big Mountain portion of the competition, the eight skiers of Team Europe prevailed again today on the backcountry slopestyle course sculpted by Arnaud Rougener and his team of shapers—seven jumps scattered across a playful backcountry zone across the valley from the Andorran ski resort of Granvalira.

We’ll have a full event report from today’s event coming soon — until then, here are the results from today’s head-to-head matchups.


Round 1
Sage Cattabriga Alosa  0 – 1 Loïc Collomb-Patton
Parker White 0 – 1 Sam Favret
Nick McNutt 1 – 0 Bene Mayr
Seth Morrison 1 – 0 Sam Anthamatten
Logan Pehota 1 – 0 Nico Vuignier
Tim Durtschi 1 – 0 Fabio Studer
Grant Howard 0 – 1 Markus Eder
Tanner Rainville 0 – 1 Mathieu Bijasson

Round 2
Nick McNutt 0 – 1 Fabio Studer
Sage Cattabriga-Alosa 0 – 1 Sam Anthamatten
Tim Durtschi 1 – 0 Markus Eder
Seth Morrison 0 – 1 Mathieu Bijasson
Logan Pehota 0 – 1 Loïc Collomb-Patton
Parker White 0 – 1 Nico Vuignier
Grant Howard 0 – 1 Bene Mayr
Tanner Rainville 1 – 0 Sam Favret
Big Mountain – Team Europe 9, Team Americas 7
BC Slopestyle – Team Europe 10, Team Americas 6

Overall: Team Europe 19, Team Americas 13

Team Europe now leads in Skiers Cup titles, 4-2 against Team Americas!


Another sunny day in Andorra


Parker White and Nick McNutt of Team Americas scope the course


Warming up


Mathieu Bijasson – Team Europe’s secret weapon


The unofficial, official Skiers Cup MVP: Sam Anthamatten!


February 1, 2016

skiers cup

We know it's annoying, but:
This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're OK with this, but you can opt out if you wish. More information

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems.

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec
  • adblock_setting

Decline all Services
Accept all Services