fbpx
loading loading loading loading loading
loading loading loading loading loading
Search
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in comments
Search in excerpt
Filter by Custom Post Type

Winter X Games 2021 Hub: Schedule, How to Watch, Recaps + Replays

+ share

Share on:


Share on:


The X Games are back in Aspen, Colorado this weekend for the historic 25th edition of Winter X. Here’s the breakdown on the freeskiing events, the schedule, and the athletes to watch out for.

Women’s Ski Big Air

(FULL RECAP + REPLAY HERE)

When: Friday, January 29 2:00pm-2:45pm MST (10:00pm-10:45pm CET)
Where to watch: YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, TikTok (ALL USA ONLY)

 

With two big names, Tess Ledeux and Maggie Voisin, both absent this year, 7 remaining women will vie for the podium. Packing both forward and switch double corks, last year’s silver medalist Mathilde Gremaud will be one to watch. Her Swiss colleague Sarah Hoefflin is also a podium threat with switch doubles in both directions, and we shouldn’t count out Canadian up-and-comer Megan Oldham, who took the win at X Games Norway last season.

 

Athletes:
Isabel Atkin
Caroline Claire
Mathilde Gremaud
Eileen Gu
Sarah Hoefflin
Megan Oldham
Kelly Sildaru

Women’s Ski Superpipe

(FULL RECAP + REPLAY HERE)

When: Friday, January 29 7:00pm-8:00pm MST (3:00am-4:00am CET)
Where to watch: YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, TikTok, ESPN App

 

Last year Kelly Sildaru upset the field in her X Games superpipe debut, stealing the gold away from halfpipe veterans like Rachael Karker and Cassie Sharpe. Will she pull it off again this year? Eileen Gu, Brita Sigourney and Devin Logan will also be looking for a podium finish.

 

Athletes:
Zoe Atkin
Eileen Gu
Rachael Karker
Devin Logan
Cassie Sharpe
Brita Sigourney
Kelly Sildaru

Men’s Ski Superpipe

(FULL RECAP + REPLAY)

When: Friday, January 29 8:30-10:30pm MST (4:00-6:00am CET)
Where to watch: ESPN2 (in the USA), ESPN Player

 

Last year’s Men’s Superpipe ended in a showdown between American pipe jocks Alex Ferreira and Aaron Blunck. Both men will be back in the running this year, as well as other medal hopefuls like Gus Kenworthy, Brendan MacKay, Noah Bowman and David Wise.

 

Athletes:
Aaron Blunck
Noah Bowman
Alex Ferreira
Birk Irving
Gus Kenworthy
Brendan MacKay
Nico Porteous
David Wise

Women’s Ski Slopestyle

(FULL RECAP + MEDAL RUNS)

When: Saturday, January 30 11:00am-5:00pm MST (7:00PM-1:00AM CET)
Where to watch: ABC (in the USA), ESPN Player

 

On Saturday, the same pack of women from Big Air will hit the slopestyle course. Kelly Sildaru will be looking to defend her 2020 gold medal, but Mathilde Gremaud, Sarah Hoefflin, Isabel Atkin and the rest certainly won’t make it easy for her.

 

Athletes:
Isabel Atkin
Caroline Claire
Mathilde Gremaud
Eileen Gu
Sarah Hoefflin
Megan Oldham
Kelly Sildaru

Men’s Ski Big Air

(FULL RECAP + REPLAY HERE)

When: Saturday, January 30 6:00-6:45PM MST (2:00-2:45AM CET)
Where to watch: YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Tiktok, ESPN Player

 

Last year Henrik Harlaut skied to a historic Big Air finish, claiming his 6th gold medal and 12th X Games medal overall to become the most decorated skier in X Games history. Of course, E-Dollo will be back in the mix this year, as he contends with a strong roster of Big Air heavyweights like Antoine Adelisse, Andri Ragettli and Birk Ruud.

 

Athletes:
Antoine Adelisse
Alex Hall
Henrik Harlaut
Evan McEachran
Andri Ragettli
Birk Ruud
Quinn Wolferman
James Woods

Men’s Ski Slopestyle

(FULL RECAP + REPLAY HERE)

When: Sunday, January 31 11:00am-1:00PM MST (7:00-9:00PM CET)
Where to watch: ABC (in the USA), ESPN Player

 

Colby Stevenson will be back defending his gold medal after a dominant performance last year. He’ll have to contend with his fellow medalists Evan McEachran and Fabian Boesch, not to mention Henrik Harlaut, ABM, Andri Ragettli and more.

 

Athletes:
Alex Beaulieu-Marchand
Fabian Boesch
Ferdinand Dahl
Nick Goepper
Alex Hall
Henrik Harlaut
Evan McEachran
Andri Ragettli
Birk Ruud
Colby Stevenson

Ski Knuckle Huck

(FULL RECAP + REPLAY HERE)

When: Sunday, January 31 6:30-9:00PM MST (2:30-5:00AM CET)
Where to watch: ESPN (in the USA), ESPN Player

 

Last but not least, the Knuckle Huck, which debuted for skiers last year, will close out the weekend. Fan favorite Henrik Harlaut is back, as is last year’s winner Colby Stevenson. Stuntman Jesper Tjäder is sure to turn some heads, and style master Jossi Well will also make an appearance.

 

Athletes:
Fabian Boesch
Ferdinand Dahl
Alex Hall
Henrik Harlaut
Colby Stevenson
Jesper Tjäder
Jossi Wells
Quinn Wolferman

By:

January 29, 2021


winter x games, x games, x games 2021

We know it's annoying, but:
This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're OK with this, but you can opt out if you wish. More information

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems.

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec
  • adblock_setting

Decline all Services
Accept all Services